The Classic Indycar Series is now accept applications for their upcoming winter series. As per usual, they will be using the Dallara IR05 Indycar, with open setups.

Sign up here

The Classic Indycar Series is one of the most competitive leagues in all of iRacing. Undiecar regulars Ryan Hellyer, James Payne and Matt Fretwell have been competing in their main summer league. Their Winter Series features shorter, more casual races. Races begin on Sundays at 20:00 GMT, with practices starting three hours prior.


Please refer to the official CIS schedule for up to date schedule information.

Date Replicating Track Duration Start type
November 4th 2008 Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach Long Beach Street Circuit 50 mins standing
November 18th 1979/80 Kent Oil 150 Watkins Glen International “Classic” 51 laps rolling
December 2nd 1970 Golden Gate 150h Sonoma Raceway “Long” 37 laps rolling
December 16th 1997/98 Vision Aire 500K Charlotte Motor Speedway “Oval” (night) 104 laps rolling
December 30th 2010 Sao Paulo Indy 300 Interlagos “Grand Prix” 35 laps rolling
January 13th 2003 London Champ Car Trophy Brands Hatch “Indy” 78 laps rolling
January 27th 2007 Belgian Champ Car Grand Prix Circuit Zolder “Grand Prix” 50 mins standing
February 10th 1957/58 500 Miglia di Monza Autodromo Monza “Oval Left turning” 63 Laps rolling